The resignation of Susan M. Ifill

Special Announcement | November 14, 2019

To our friends, partners and stakeholders:

It is with both sadness and gratitude that we announce Susan M. Ifill will be leaving NHSNYC as the CEO, effective December 20, 2019.

Susan’s leadership included the creation and execution of a vision to assist an exponential number of low- and moderate-income individuals and families realize the dream of first-time homeownership. Under her guidance thousands of new homeowners have been given the chance to build a foundation to achieve critical life and financial milestones.

Susan will be taking on an exciting new challenge in Washington, DC as COO of NeighborWorks America, an organization that provides resources, technical support and training to a network of 240 local community development and affordable housing groups. NHSNYC is one of NeighborWorks’ most visible members and we look forward to continued involvement with Susan in her new role.

The Board’s Transition Committee is committed to ensuring that the mission, vision and values are carried forward and, most importantly, they are committed that their next steps will ensure the stability and well-being of the organization. Details on interim steps and the hiring of a new CEO will be shared over the next months.

Last night at our annual Gala, Affordable Housing for Everyone, we not only celebrated tremendous client success stories and record income and attendance going back over a decade, but also the incredible contributions and tenure of Susan at NHSNYC. Please join us in thanking Susan for her nine years of dedication to our mission and vision.

If you have questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any of the email addresses below.

Sincerely,

The NHSNYC Board Transition Committee

Scott Gold, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP – Scott.Gold@srz.com

Deborah Johnson, JPMorgan Chase – Deborah.L.Johnson@chase.com

Phillipe Paulino, Nationwide Mortgage Bankers – P.Paulino@gmail.com

Blondel Pinnock, Greater Jamaica Development Corporation  BPinnock@gjdc.org

Donald Tom, Morgan Stanley – Donald.Tom@morganstanley.com

Robert Tyrrell, Bank of America – Robert.M.Tyrrell@baml.com

Translate »