NHSNYC CEO Selection Process

Special Announcement | December 18, 2019

Dear Friends,

As you have probably heard, NHSNYC will be conducting a search for a new CEO. Neighborhood Housing Services of New York City, through financial empowerment and affordable lending, has enabled New Yorkers to achieve their housing goals for over 30 years. Our Chief Executive Officer, Susan M. Ifill, announced she will resign effective December 20, 2019 to accept the role of COO for NeighborWorks America in Washington, DC. The entire Board of Directors thanks Susan for her dedicated leadership and contributions.

The Board’s Search Committee is in the process of creating an RFP for an executive search firm to assist with identifying a new Chief Executive Officer and the Board’s Transition Committee is working diligently to ensure the time between Susan’s departure and the arrival of our new CEO is seamless.
While the Search Committee continues their work to identify a suitable replacement, the Board has decided to appoint Director of Homeownership, Pat Primo, as the Interim CEO. Don Prusock will continue in his capacity as Chief Administrative Officer.

Over the nine years Pat has been at NHSNYC she has grown to be a leader that has helped to create a culture of trust and innovation. She is highly motivated to ensure the organization excels. Pat has demonstrated high performance standards and is dedicated to the motivation of all staff. Her own personal values are aligned with those of NHSNYC.

We value the ceaseless dedication that NHSNYC’s stakeholders demonstrate to our mission. We are excited to move to this new chapter with all of you.

If you have questions or require information, please do not hesitate to reach out to the Transition Committee members

Scott Gold, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP – Scott.Gold@srz.com

Deborah Johnson, JPMorgan Chase – Deborah.L.Johnson@chase.com

Phillipe Paulino, Nationwide Mortgage Bankers – P.Paulino@gmail.com

Blondel Pinnock, Greater Jamaica Development Corporation  BPinnock@gjdc.org

Donald Tom, Morgan Stanley – Donald.Tom@morganstanley.com

Robert Tyrrell, Bank of America – Robert.M.Tyrrell@baml.com

Sincerely,
The Board of Directors

Translate »